These are a few of our favourite things…

Take a look at what’s happening around Lambeth this festive period.

Click an icon on the map for further information about that event. You will also find full date listings of events below too.

If you are organising a Christmas event in the borough that you would like listing on our map, please let us know by emailing events@lambeth.gov.uk.

For information about areas in Lambeth affected by the New Year’s Eve road closures, please go to http://www.london.gov.uk/nye/business-and-residents.


Friday 8 November – Sunday 5 January

Winter Market | South Bank | Free | Link


Saturday 23 November – Tuesday 24 December

Shrek Christmas Grotto Shrek’s Adventure! London | Link


Saturday 23 November – Saturday 18 January

A Christmas Carol | The Old Vic | Link


Saturday 30 November

Love West Dulwich Christmas Fair | Croxted Road, Park Hall Raod & Rosendale Road, SE21 | Free | Link


Saturday 30 November – Monday 24 December

Jimmy’s Lodge | The Queens Walk | Ticketed | Link


Saturday 30 November – Saturday 28 December

Crib on Streatham Common  | Streatham Common  | Ticketed | Link


Sunday 1 December

Winter Fair | Morley College London | Free | Link


Monday 2 December – Monday 9th January

12 Choirs of Christmas | The Old Vic | Ticketed | Link


Tuesday 3 December

Sleep Walk for Shelter | Waterloo Station | Ticketed | Link


Wednesday 4 December

Christmas Carols & FoSC Party – Up Market | By the crib at the foot of the Common | Everyone Welcome | Link


Saturday 7 December

A Streatham Choral Christmas – Matinee | St Leonard’s Church | Ticketed | Link


Sunday 8 December

London Santa Dash 2019 | Brockwell Park | Ticketed | Link

Macrame Christmas Wreath Workshop | Pop Brixton | Ticketed | Link

Rookery Christmas Fair & Market | Streatham Common | Free | Link

West Norwood Feast | Norwood Road | Free | Link


Saturday 14 December – Sunday 5 January

M&L Christmas Pleasure Fairs | Windrush Square | Link


Saturday 14 December

Herne Hill Christmas Fair | Railton Road, Herne Hill | Link


Sunday 15 December

Christingle Carol Concert and Christmas market | Myatts Field Park | Free | Link

Grand Christmas Classics | Royal Festival Hall | Ticketed | Link

The Glory of Christmas | Royal Festival Hall | Ticketed | Link

Santa at Brixton Windmill | Windmill Gardens | Ticketed | Link